Youtube channels for aspiring web developers

What’s up? This time I’m going to share to you the most awesome youtube channels which discusses about web development. If you have a good memory and you’ve gone searching for awesome youtube channels that discusses things about computer. You might have seen my list:

Youtube channels for computer geeks

You can go check it out first if you also consider yourself a computer geek.

Back to the main topic. Note that this list does not come in any particular order. Like the most awesome to the least awesome, or first to appear in my tabs. Or anything funny ordering of things that you can think of.

PHPAcademy

Has the biggest collection of php tutorials in the entire universe (if aliens doesn’t know about php). Here’s a summary of what they have on their channel:

  • MySQL and PHP
  • Search Engine (what is this? The Google killer?)
  • Image sharing site
  • Sending SMS with PHP
  • PHP Basics
  • Pagination
  • Rating System
  • Shoutbox
  • Auto-complete style search
  • File Uploading
  • Mini Shopping Cart
  • URL Shortener (I know this, bit.ly killer?)
  • Non-database photo album
  • Creating a blog (Guess what I’m going to say…Yeah! the next wordpress I suppose)
  • Creating a guestbook
  • phpBB (short for php bulleting board)
  • Integrating PayPal
  • Creating a mailing list

Betterphp

Features tutorials on.. surprise! PHP, yeah! I guess you totally predicted that. This channel is more like phpacademy, and some of the titles and playlist are almost the same.

JREAMdesign

Well, I ‘m tired of saying awesome. So I guess I’ll just call this one cool. This channel features tutorials on:

  • Zend Framework (Zend is a php framework in case you don’t know)
  • PHP OOP (O yeah! Object Oriented PHP on the loose!)
  • Adobe Illustrator CS5
  • Jquery
  • MySQL
  • Drupal 7
  • CSS
  • Python
  • PHP for beginners
  • Java
  • Adobe Photoshop
  • Javascript

FlashBuilding

I think this one is the third most awesome. Just check out this list of the tutorials he has on his channel:

  • Flash mp3 player
  • PHP and MySQL
  • How to build a social network (maybe he’s trying to show you how to make the facebook killer)
  • Swift 3D (never heard of this software)
  • Adobe After Effects
  • Actionscript
  • Adobe Illustrator
  • Adobe Dreamweaver

Awesome right? I don’t know how many times I said the word awesome already. You can count if you’re bored, then just tell me in the comments and then I’ll reward you with 1 piece of candy.

theNewBoston

I take back what I said a while ago, I think this is the most awesome channel of them all. Bucky Roberts is like the God of computer science. He knows lots of stuff about game development, web development, computer building, and programming. Go checkout his channel if you want to see some real awesomeness. (That’s really exaggerated advertisement, you can kill me now if you want)

qadram

Mostly features tutorials on Delphi for PHP. I don’t know if he’s talking about the Delphi programming language or another kind of Delphi. Just go check out his channel if you’re also curious.

nettutsplus

If I can rate from most awesome to least awesome, I could rate this one second most awesome. First, because the one’s who makes the screen recording aren’t boring at all. Second, most of their topics really interests me.

xoaxdotnet

Most of the video tutorials here are about c++. But I also saw some html tutorials that’s why it made it to this list.

tutvid

One of the first youtube channels that I came across. They have tutorials on:

  • Illustrator
  • Dreamweaver
  • Flash
  • Photoshop

Unfortunately, I think the tutorials found on youtube are the free ones. It means, that they’re actually like Lynda.com and TotalTraining who sells their video tutorials.

helpvid

I’m getting tired already. Here’s what they have:

  • Dreamweaver
  • Photoshop
  • After Effects
  • SEO tips (Search Engine Optimization)

I think they also have some drupal, php, and css tutorials.

Conclusion

There you go! The big list of youtube channels featuring tutorials on web development. If you think something must have been missed, then you are always free to speak up your feelings in the comments. I’d really appreciate it.

One thought on “Youtube channels for aspiring web developers

  1. Pingback: Awesome sites for the tech savvy « Data Integrated Entity

Leave a Reply

